Governance And Councils

The Board of Directors governs STEP, a private nonprofit Community Action Agency, formally incorporated in 1966 as the Lycoming-Clinton Counties Commission for Community Action (STEP), Inc. STEP is a member of the National Community Action Partnership and the Community Action Association of Pennsylvania (CAAP).

The Members of the Board - Board Tripartite Composition

Representing Public SectorRepresenting Private SectorRepresenting Low Income
LycomingClintonLycomingClintonLycomingClinton
Randall AllisonJeff SnyderRobert CrossAron CarterLindsay StammMaria Garlick
Jack McKernanGregory WilsonCarolyn Hawk Regan GareyJackie Oliva 
Susie Bigger Jeff Rauff Linda Hess 
    Amber Wilt 

STEP Board of Directors approved minutes

STEP Executive Committee Minutes

Aging Advisory Council

Raymond Humphrey – Chairperson
Linda Hess – Vice Chairperson
David Heiney – Secretary
Carolyn Bullock
Barbara Barger
Sharon Cashwell
Leslie Houser
Rochelle Keefer
Commissioner Jack McKernan
Paulette Seitzer
Commissioner Jeffrey Snyder
Joseph Sohmer
Lois Stryker
Nancy Watson

Aging Advisory Council Approved Minutes

 

 

Head Start Policy Council

Heather Stroble, Chairperson
Leigh McCarty, Secretary
Aron Carter, Treasurer

Parents (Voting)

Robert Baily
Vivian Herbert
Donna Matthews
Felicia Renninger
Chetara Taylor
Danielle Taylor
Latifah Temple-Henderson
Tracie Yerger

Community Representatives (Voting)

Paulette Clementoni
Melissa Magargle
Jacqueline Whiteman
Debra Zinck

Honorary Veteran (Non-Voting)
Barbara Forshey

Head Start Policy Council Approved Minutes

 

 STEP, Inc. Board of Directors Meeting Schedule 2017

Please call 570-326-0587 to verify occurrence.
Board meetings will be held at 4:00 PM on the third Monday of each month unless that day is a STEP observed holiday.
January 23February 27March 20 *
April 17May 15June 19 *
No July meeting scheduledAugust 21September 18
October 16 *November 20December 18

* meeting to be held at STEP Clinton County Community Center, Lock Haven.

STEP Board of Directors Meeting Agenda

STEP Board Agenda Monday, March 21, 2016
STEP Board Agenda Monday, April 18, 2016
STEP Board Agenda Monday, January 25, 2016
STEP Board Agenda Monday, February 22, 2016
STEP Board Agenda Monday, May 16, 2016
STEP Board Agenda Monday, June 20, 2016
STEP Board Agenda Monday, August 15, 2016
STEP Board Agenda Monday, September 19, 2016
STEP Board Agenda Monday, October 17, 2016
STEP Board Agenda Monday, November 21, 2016
STEP Board Agenda Monday, January 23, 2017
STEP Board Agenda Monday, February 27, 2017
STEP Board Agenda Monday, March 20, 2017
STEP Board Agenda Monday, April 17, 2017
STEP Board Agenda Monday, May 15, 2017
STEP Board Agenda Monday, June 19, 2017
STEP Board Agenda Monday, August 21, 2017
STEP Board Agenda Monday, September 18, 2017
STEP Board Agenda Monday, October 16, 2017
STEP Board Agenda Monday, November 20, 2017

STEP Executive Committee Agenda Monday, June 7, 2016